Policy and Planning


About

The Division of Policy and Planning is the data, reporting, and research department of the Commission. Consisting of five researchers and four data programmers, the division is responsible for collecting data from West Virginia public postsecondary institutions (and to a smaller extent private non-profit institutions) for use in annual statutory reporting to the West Virginia Legislature, providing information to education stakeholders and the public, and conducting research to inform the work of the Commission and the Council for Community and Technical College Education. The Division also facilitates the submission of West Virginia postsecondary data to external entities such as the federal government and the Southern Regional Education Board.

Other division initiatives include the state P20 longitudinal data system, development and implementation of the system’s new master plan, and scholarly papers to inform educational practice in the state.


Contact

304.558.1112 (office)  |  304.558.4820 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suites: Boulevard Tower, 8th & 5th floors


Related Media

Reports and Publications
Data Portal


Staff

David Bennett

David Bennett, Director of Information Systems

304.558.1112 ext. 339
dbennett@hepc.wvnet.edu
Christopher Davies

Chris Davies, Research and Policy Analyst

304.558.1112 ext. 269
cdavies@hepc.wvnet.edu

Rhonda Dunn, Senior Programmer/Developer

304.558.1112 ext. 324
rdunn@hepc.wvnet.edu

Dr. Neal Holly, Director of Policy and Strategic Initiatives

304.558.1112 ext. 277
nholly@hepc.wvnet.edu

Scott Hutton, IT Specialist

304.558.1112 ext. 242
shutton@hepc.wvnet.edu
Jeannie Reed

Jeannie Reed, Institutional Research Analyst, Senior

304.558.1112 ext. 260
reedjr@hepc.wvnet.edu

Jerry Reveal, Senior Programmer/Developer

304.558.1112 ext. 314
greveal@hepc.wvnet.edu

Yetty Shobo, Research and Policy Analyst

304.558.1112 ext. 210
yshobo@hepc.wvnet.edu
Zhen Wang

Zhen Wang, Senior Programmer/Developer

304.558.1112 ext. 249
zwang@hepc.wvnet.edu

Keleena Wells, Programmer/Developer

304.558.1112 ext. 280
kwells@hepc.wvnet.edu